Fourth main sponsor

Ziggo is the fourth main sponsor in Ajax’s history. In the 1982-1983 season, TDK became the first main sponsor of the 33-time national champion. Following that, ABN AMRO was Ajax’s main sponsor for seventeen years. Then, Aegon has been adorning the Ajax jerseys as of the 2008-2009 season. Per January 1, 2015, the Ajax jersey will carry the name Ziggo.